About Me

24 Oct

IMG_0003I’m a Miami girl, who has raised her flag in Phoenix, AZ for the past 8 years. I have a Master’s degree in Oriental Medicine, which allows me to do acupuncture and prescribe Chinese herbs. Ever since my diagnosis of IBS as a ten-year old, I love all things wellness which has led me to Traditional Chinese Medicine.

I’m passionate about self-care and education.  I’m a voracious reader of inspirational, business, and health-based books. At heart, I’m a nerd. My latest vice is that I’m a Coursera junky.

My intentions are to share my insight into this wonderful medicine; make it less esoteric and blurry and more applicable to those seeking a complementary (not alternative) form to your current healthcare regimen.

My Mission:  Treat. Integrate. Educate.

I will post two to three times per month.

Take Care,

Kari-Ann Hubbard L.Ac

3 Responses to “About Me”

  1. Ella October 25, 2012 at 5:14 am #

    hello, welcome. I look forward to reading your posts.
    Dont suppose you have any tips on finding an accupuncurist in the uk?
    Thankyou

    • kashubbard October 25, 2012 at 12:19 pm #

      Hi Ella, thank you! You can find a local acupuncturist through the BAaC website:
      http://www.acupuncture.org.uk/

      • Ella November 15, 2012 at 8:07 pm #

        A freind has recomended one to me where i live I will check out that website tho

Leave a Reply

